BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Routes and relevant documentation (Network West Midlands)

+7
Adelante107
Dexter
Quork
johnsinden
hurricanemk1c
graymac
RDMDJ
11 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Routes and relevant documentation (Network West Midlands) Empty Routes and relevant documentation (Network West Midlands)

Post by RDMDJ Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:49 pm

Hellooooo Smile

I am a noob to OpenBVE although I have had some experience with train sims before this one in particular troubles me!

I am finding it very difficult to master routes as there seems to be no system telling me when and where signals and stations are located and at what speed I should be travelling. scratch I know of the little fan thing (sorry, dont know what its called) that changes colour or whatever but have know idea how it works. Of course there are speed signs but even so my breaks slam on and warning sounds are triggered before I can even get near to another station. Guessing this is because of the dead man's switch maybe? I'm familiar with turning AWS of to learn the route. But I don't want to have to do this.

So my question is: is there a menu in game that tells you this information? Or is it just a case of learning the line? (which sucks!)

Btw, I am currently running the NWM2011 line in a Cl 350 or the Cl 221 Cross Country. (I've tried both).

Thank you all very much. Awesome forum btw Smile

RDMDJ

Back to top Go down

Routes and relevant documentation (Network West Midlands) Empty Re: Routes and relevant documentation (Network West Midlands)

Post by graymac Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:42 pm

Get ready to do plenty of sucking! You do need to learn the line if you are to avoid overspeeding and possible emergency brake apps.
There are diagrams/maps on the NWM site which list PSRs and line speed info.
You have most likely exceeded speeds for given signal aspects, to be pulled up when not expecting it.