BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ubuntu Linux 21.10 with OpenBVE v1.8.2.1 using Barcelona - Can't Start New

4 posters

Go down

Ubuntu Linux 21.10 with OpenBVE v1.8.2.1 using Barcelona - Can't Start New Empty Ubuntu Linux 21.10 with OpenBVE v1.8.2.1 using Barcelona - Can't Start New

Post by Cool Games Network Wed Dec 15, 2021 6:09 pm

I am totally new to OpenBVE and find nothing to do but wander around the files after installing Barcelona.

I see EXE so expect I need to install other system apps but not sure which.
Is there a Linux user documentation somewhere ?

System is Ubuntu 21.10 
Code:
$ cat /etc/os-release
PRETTY_NAME="Ubuntu 21.10"
NAME="Ubuntu"
VERSION_ID="21.10"
VERSION="21.10 (Impish Indri)"
VERSION_CODENAME=impish
ID=ubuntu
ID_LIKE=debian
UBUNTU_CODENAME=impish

I can't under stand why the simulator can't get "start new game" to respond.

STEPS
Download 1.8.2.1 deb and install

Code:
$ dpkg -l openbve
||/ Name           Version      Architecture Description
+++-==============-============-============-===================================================
ii  openbve        1.8.2.1      all          realistic 3D train/railway simulator (main program)

Download and package install Barcelona trains the routes.

Code:
$ ls .config/OpenBve/LegacyContent/
Railway  Train
$ ls .config/OpenBve/LegacyContent/Train/
'FCMB 2000'  'FCMB 3000'
$ ls .config/OpenBve/LegacyContent/Railway/Route/
'Animated Object Demonstration Route.csv'  'Metro de Barcelona - L3'

Nothing happens when I press "Start New Game".

What am I missing ?
Cool Games Network
Cool Games Network

Back to top Go down

Ubuntu Linux 21.10 with OpenBVE v1.8.2.1 using Barcelona - Can't Start New Empty Re: Ubuntu Linux 21.10 with OpenBVE v1.8.2.1 using Barcelona - Can't Start New

Post by Quork Thu Dec 16, 2021 12:53 am