BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Switzerland

4 posters

Go down

Switzerland Empty Switzerland

Post by fcancalon Fri Sep 19, 2014 6:49 pm

You probably already know the Le Taux - Saint-Julien very nice network available here:
https://sites.google.com/site/bvefrance/projets-francophones/ltsj .
On this link Swiss trains are available as well.
Switzerland IR_01
Manuel (muchas gracias!), a brilliant developer proposes here:
http://hstopenbve.blogspot.com/p/sbb-cff-sbb.html#comment-form 
the ICN train, the Swiss tilting-train used for intercity services (Sankt Gallen / Basel - Lausanne / Genève and Zürich - Lugano).
Switzerland Train

fcancalon

Back to top Go down

Switzerland Empty Re: Switzerland

Post by JLegrand Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:46 am

Merci Fcancalon pour l'information, and thanks to Manuel for making this swiss train !

I've not tried it yet, but it looks nice.
Since I am a train driver, I noticed that my trains performances are quite wrong and sounds need improving, so I'll certainly - one day - update them and also offer better cab pictures.

JLegrand

Back to top Go down

Post by jsiren Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:28 am

Merci beaucoup, I tried the Le Taux - Saint-Julien line, and it is very nice! In Finland we have a version of the Re460, the Sr2, so it was interesting to try out the simulation.

The main difference between Re460 and Sr2 is that the Finnish locomotive has the control desk on the right side of the cab. There are other minor external differences: some skirting and pantograph shields have been removed to prevent snow buildup and facilitate maintenance.

jsiren

Back to top Go down

Post by JLegrand Mon Oct 20, 2014 9:47 am

Hello Jsiren,
That's interesting. I've seen a few 460 in Norway too (Oslo - Bergen).