BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Abnormal FPS drop

4 posters

Go down

Abnormal FPS drop Empty Abnormal FPS drop

Post by navya01 Sun May 01, 2022 2:37 am

Hi I am a BVE route developer.
There was a big problem, and that's it
I implemented TRACK FOLLOWING OBJECT, but after a certain amount of time, the frame drops to the point where it is impossible to play the game.
The frame rate goes down to 2FPS and eventually goes down to 1FPS, making it impossible to proceed with the game any more.
I would be grateful if anyone can tell me how to solve it

GAME VERSION 1.8.3.2

This is the applied route phrase

,;TFO
.TfoXML TFO\1407.xmL
.TfoXML TFO\1083.xml
.TfoXML TFO\49.xml
.TfoXML TFO\515.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K664.xml
.TfoXML TFO\K134.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K1418.xml
.TfoXML TFO\K468.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K471.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K671.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K143.xml
.TfoXML TFO\K473.xml

.TfoXML TFO\s147.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K1937.xml
.TfoXML TFO\K1939.xml

.TfoXML TFO\K1117.xml
.TfoXML TFO\K1119.xml

17 total

screenshotS
Abnormal FPS drop Ca_00211
Abnormal 1FPS

ATTACH FILE

navya01

Back to top Go down

Abnormal FPS drop Empty Re: Abnormal FPS drop

Post by Gothpaladinus Mon May 02, 2022 9:58 am

Are you using it with new OpenGL renderer turned on in the settings of the program?
Gothpaladinus
Gothpaladinus

https://gothpaladinus.wixsite.com/gothpaladinusbve

Midnight Express Ginga81 and navya01 like this post

Back to top Go down

Post by navya01 Mon May 02, 2022 12:11 pm

Gothpaladinus wrote:Are you using it with new OpenGL renderer turned on in the settings of the program?

YES I AM A USE NEW RENDERER

Abnormal FPS drop Ca_00710

I recorded a play video

It starts at 2 FPS, and after 17 minutes, it becomes 1 FPS.

navya01

Back to top Go down

Post by Midnight Express Ginga81 Tue May 03, 2022 4:38 am

I thought it was because I had a lot of TFOs in same place.
Does the TFO have an interior?