BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OpenBve is loading in ATP mode! Help please!

+2
Glory! koshikii
Ad1992
6 posters

Go down

OpenBve is loading in ATP mode! Help please! Empty OpenBve is loading in ATP mode! Help please!

Post by dgeddes Mon Mar 06, 2017 8:43 pm

Sometimes, when I load a game in OpenBve, it loads in a weird mode. On the Central Line Route in the 1992 stock, it prevents me from driving the train. The game is loading in a mode called ATP. What is this? I don't know what this is all about. I'm quite new to OpenBve, so I am a bit confused about what is going on. The two differences that I notice are firstly that there is a box at the bottom left of the screen that says 'ATP'. When the game is functionally normally, this is not there and I am able to use the ATO on the 1992 Stock without any problems. Any ideas what is going wrong? Am I somehow entering the wrong game mode?
dgeddes
dgeddes

Back to top Go down

OpenBve is loading in ATP mode! Help please! Empty Re: OpenBve is loading in ATP mode! Help please!

Post by Ad1992 Mon Mar 06, 2017 10:12 pm

I am one of the developers.

Did you read the manual that comes with the route?

I am aware of there being only two glitches in this route. In the event that the plugin doesn't fire up properly which sometimes can very rarely happen, you will see some white boxes in the bottom right of the screen. Simply exit and reload Open bve and this should disappear. In the event they don't disappear then try reinstalling the route and train or resetting your machine. Unfortunately there seems to be a glitch with Open not loading plugins, and I think it is mostly down to the amount of RAM available. What can also help is to close any extra programs running in the background. Another issue i've found is that occasionally your virus scanner may remove the vital .dll files from the train folder, this too can cause the plugin not to fire up.