BVE WorldWide
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OpenBVE 1.5 on mac

4 posters

Go down

solved OpenBVE 1.5 on mac

Post by Richard2407 Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:31 pm

Hi everyone. I have been using OpenBVE on and off for a few years now and it just gets better and better.

However I have come unstuck with 1.5 RC9 the version for mac.

I have a Macbook pro retina and I know it runs OpenBVE just fine.

Previously I have run the programme by opening the terminal writing mono and then dragging the .exe over to the terminal.
I have downloaded the 1.5 version from openbve-project site accessed via celtictrainsim.
It extracts ok and I drag the extracted programme to my applications folder. OK

Now this is where I fall down. I have not been able to work out exactly how to run the programme. I have had it running but in a very random and haphazard manner, I just kept pressing buttons until it started. ( and very good to is too. )
However when I go back to the programme after shutting down nothing will induce it to run again.

Mono is installed. The right one, don't know but it is 4.6 service release 2

Help appreciated

Regards

Richard

Richard2407

Back to top Go down

solved Re: OpenBVE 1.5 on mac

Post by Richard2407 Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:18 pm

OK I have found the answer. It now loads up in the blink of an eye.

It's all about pressing the right buttons.................

Regards

Richard

Richard2407

Back to top Go down

Post by MrRossnow Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:00 am